Skip to main content

Computer Science Standards



The Arkansas Legislature, in February 2015, passed ACT 187 which required all Arkansas High Schools to offer a course in Computer Science beginning in the 2015-2016 school year.  The State Board of Education approved the Arkansas K-8 Computer Science Standards in January of 2016.  

Cotter School District is implementing these new K-8 Computer Science standards in the 2016-2017 school year, with full implementation in 2017-2018.

The Computer Science Standards can be accessed here:

K-4 Computer Science 

5-8 Computer Science

7-8 Coding  Block 

9-12 Computer Science